## **Committee Members**

## SPECIAL CALLED POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING **AGENDA**

5:00 p.m. July 31, 2024

Chairwoman, **Shelia Bratton** 

Shelia Bratton, Chairwoman

Vice Chairman, Claire Maxwell

**Coy Young** 

1. Call to Order

**Tammy Sharp** 

2. Pledge of Allegiance 3. Approval of Agenda

**Frances Rosales** 

4. Public Comment

**Katie Darby** 

**Caleb Tidwell** 

Public Comment Requests to address the Policy Committee must be provided in writing to the Director of Schools' Office no later than noon (12:00 p.m.) of the day of the meeting. Subject matter must be limited to items on the Policy Committee agenda. Time limit of any single presentation shall not exceed three (3) minutes.

Dr. Kay Martin

5. Policy Changes \*

Dr. Mark Gullion

a. Policy 4.403 – Library Materials

Adds language pursuant to change in state law.

**Larry Creasy** 

\* Policy will be requested to be approved on one (1) reading as it is necessary to take effect before the start of the 2024-2025 school year.

Ellaina Taylor

**Rachel Rigsby** 

**Monica Carr** 

**Jason Scales** 

Joe Hardman

Dr. James Sullivan

Monika Ridley

**Jeff Reed** 

6. Adjournment